3GPP2 TSG-A: Access Network Interfaces TSG (TSG-A) #133 Meeting Summary – Interim Plenary Conference Call

DATE: August 2, 2010

LOCATION: Conference Call

PRESIDING: Dr. Xiaowu (Frankle) Zhao, Chair

OPENING PLENARY

1. TSG Opening Remarks by TSG-A Chair – The Access Network Interfaces TSG (TSG-A) Interim Plenary meeting was opened on Monday, August 2, 2010 at 7:05pm Central Time USA by Dr. Xiaowu (Frankle) Zhao, TSG-A Chair.

2. Introduction and Attendance Registration: Dr. Zhao conducted the roll call of participating Individual Member (IM) companies. Nine of the 12 quorum members responded as present, constituting 75% quorum. Refer to the list of quorum members in the Closing Plenary section [link] for additional details.

Member Electronic Sign-in Roster:

Name	Company	Email
Doug Knisely	Airvana	dknisely@airvana.com
Mike Dolan	Alcatel-Lucent	mike.dolan@alcatel-lucent.com
Marvin Bienn	Ericsson	marvin.bienn@ericsson.com
Shiro Mazawa	Hitachi	shiro.mazawa.qq@hitachi.com
Zhiming Li	Huawei Technologies	<u>lizhiming@huawei.com</u>
Shunsuke Saito	KDDI	su-saitou@kddi.com
Scott Marin	Motorola	s.marin@motorola.com
Tatsushi Yagi	NEC Corporation	yagi.tt@ncos.nec.co.jp
Peerapol Tinnakornsrisuphap	Qualcomm	peerapol@qualcomm.com
Soumya Das	Qualcomm	soumyad@qualcomm.com
David Ott	Qualcomm	dott@qualcomm.com
Phil Brown	Tatara Systems	pbrown@tatarasystems.com
Yuanfang Yu	ZTE Corporation	yu.yuanfang@zte.com.cn
Xiaowu (Frankle) Zhao	ZTE Corporation	zhao.xiaowu@zte.com.cn

3. Numbering of Contributions

The following documents were numbered and assigned to the agenda:

Document # (20100802-xxx)	Title	Source	Agenda Item	Plenary Action/Decision
001	August 2, 2010 Meeting Agenda	Chair	4	Approved
002	ALU A.R1001-B v1.0 VnV Comments	Alcatel-Lucent	5a	Closed
003	ALU re A.S0014-C v3.0 VnV Comments R1	Alcatel-Lucent	5b	Closed
004	QC A.R1001-B v0.2 VnV Comments	Qualcomm	5a	Closed
005	QC A.S0011~17-C v3.0 VnV Comments	Qualcomm	5b	Closed
006	Mot A.S0014-C v3.0 VnV Comments	Motorola	5b	Closed
007	Secretariat re A.R1001-B v0.2 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5a	Closed
008	Secretariat re A.S0011-C v3 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5b	Closed
009	Secretariat re A.S0012-C v3 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5b	Closed

Document # (20100802-xxx)	Title	Source	Agenda Item	Plenary Action/Decision
010	Secretariat re A.S0013-C v3 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5b	Closed
011	Secretariat re A.S0014-C v3 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5b	Closed
012	Secretariat re A.S0015-C v3 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5b	Closed
013	Secretariat re A.S0016-C v3 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5b	Closed
014	Secretariat re A.S0017-C v3 VnV Comments	Secretariat	5b	Closed
015A	MERGED A.S0011~17-C v3.0 VnV Comments - Cover	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
015B	MERGED A.S0011-C v3.0 VnV Comments-00.doc	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
015C	MERGED A.S0012-C v3.0 VnV Comments-00.doc	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
015D	MERGED A.S0013-C v3.0 VnV Comments-00.doc	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
015E	MERGED A.S0014-C v3.0 VnV Comments-00.doc	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
015F	MERGED A.S0015-C v3.0 VnV Comments-00.doc	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
015G	MERGED A.S0016-C v3.0 VnV Comments-00.doc	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
015H	MERGED A.S0017-C v3.0 VnV Comments-00.doc	V&V Ad Hoc	5b	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
016A	MERGED A R1001-B v1 0 VnV Comments - Cover	V&V Ad Hoc	5a	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc
016B	MERGED A R1001-B v1 0 VnV Comments-00	V&V Ad Hoc	5a	Remanded to V&V Ad Hoc

4. Agenda Review & Approval

The Chair referenced document 3GPP2 **A00-20100802-001** *August 2, 2010 Meeting Notice* for the TSG-A agenda. The agenda was approved.

5. New Business

5a. A.R1001-B v0.2 (Numbering Reference) V&V Comment Collection

Contributions A00-20100802-002, -004, and -007 represent V&V comments on the Numbering Reference document submitted by Alcatel-Lucent, Qualcomm, and the Secretariat, respectively. Contributions A00-20100802-016A and -016B represent the merged comments file for A.R1001-B v0.2, and this was remanded to the V&V Ad Hoc for review and resolution. The V&V ad hoc group is to be chaired by David Ott of Qualcomm.

5b. A.S0011-C v2.2 through A.S0017-C v2.2 (IOS v5.0.2) V&V Comment Collection Contributions A00-20100802-003, -005, -006, -008, -009, -010, -011, -012, -013, and -014 represent V&V comments on IOS v5.0.2 submitted by Alcatel-Lucent, Qualcomm, Motorola, and the Secretariat, respectively. Contributions A00-20100802-015A through -015H represent the merged comment files for A.S0011-C v2.2 through A.S0017-C v2.2, and these were remanded to the V&V Ad Hoc for review and resolution. The V&V ad hoc group is to be chaired by David Ott of Qualcomm.

At the closing of TSG-A Meeting #133, the quorum list included 12 companies. They are listed as follows:

	Company Name	Attended Xi'an	Attended	Attended Aug. 2
			Jersey City	Interim Plenary
1	Alcatel-Lucent	#131	#132	#133
2	China Telecom	#131	#132	
3	Ericsson	#131	#132	#133
4	Hitachi	#131	#132	#133
5	Huawei Technologies	#131	#132	#133
6	KDDI	#131	#132	#133
7	Motorola	#131	#132	#133
8	NEC	#131	#132	#133
9	Qualcomm	#131	#132	#133
10	Sprint	#131		
11	Verizon Wireless	#131	#132	
12	ZTE Corporation	#131	#132	#133

^{*}Tatara Systems was present for a second consecutive meeting, and will be added to the Quorum List following the August Interim Plenary meeting. In addition, Airvana was present for its first meeting toward Quorum.

6. Open Discussion

• In order to conduct the V&V resolution in a timely manner, participants agreed to review the editorial comments submitted to this meeting by August 16, 2010 (8pm Pacific Time) and raise any issues that require further discussion. Barring any objections, the editorial comments will be submitted to the professional editor after August 16. For the technical comments and any open editorial comments, discussion will take place via email exploder and will be resolved in a August 30, 2010 V&V Ad Hoc conference call (details TBD – Time: 7pm Central Time USA – 3 hours). Those resolved comments then will be sent to the professional editor following the conference call.

7. Adjournment

The TSG-A Interim Plenary was adjourned at 7:30pm Central Time USA on Monday, August 2, 2010.